With a cross-party membership of MPs and Peers, the All-Party Parliamentary Group on FinTech’s mission is to provide a progressive forum for parliamentarians to discuss the challenges and opportunities relating to the growth and competitiveness of the FinTech industry.

Key activities undertaken by the APPG on FinTech will include regular cross-party meetings in parliament on FinTech issues ranging from: improving financial inclusion to the potential applications of transformative technologies such as the ‘blockchain’, and enabling a sound regulatory framework to underpin the UK to become a world leader in FinTech. The APPG will also produce regular briefing papers to support debate, as well as making the latest reports on key topics available to members.

The APPG is chaired by Adam Afriyie MP, Member of Parliament for Windsor.

The secretariat of the APPG on FinTech is provided by Innovate Finance, an independent membership-based industry organisation that aims to advance the UK’s standing as a leader in Financial Technology (FinTech) innovation – both domestically and abroad.


Vice Chair – Lord Holmes of Richmond

Vice Chair – Lord McNicol of West Kilbride


Chair & Registered Contact – Adam Afriyie MP

Conservative - Windsor

Vice Chair Sir Stephen Timms MP

Labour - East Ham

Vice Chair – Lord Taylor of Warwick

Officer – Lord Vaux of Harrowden


Officer – Mr Barry Sheerman MP

Labour - Huddersfield