# APPG on FinTech Annual General Meeting - Minutes

**Date and time:** Tuesday 14th May 2024, 3:00pm-4:00pm **Location:** Room O, Portcullis House, SW1A 2JR

### In attendance

Martin Vickers MP (Externally Appointed Chair)

Adam Afriyie MP Conor Burns MP Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP Heather Wheeler MP Holly Mumby-Croft MP Jonathan Djanogly MP Lord Elliott of Mickle Fell Lord McNicol of West Kilbride Mark Francois MP Sir Stephen Timms MP Stephen Metcalfe MP Theresa Villiers MP

#### Agenda Item 1: Welcome, apologies and changes in membership and officers between 2023/24

The Chair welcomed the attendees.

#### **Approval of Motions**

#### Agenda Item 2: Election of Officers

Motion to approve the re-election of the Group's current Officers listed below - APPROVED

- Adam Afriyie MP, Chair
- Lord Elliott of Mickle Fell, Officer
- Lord McNicol of West Kilbride, Officer
- Sir Stephen Timms MP, Officer

#### Agenda Item 3: Income and Expenditure Statement

Motion to approve the income and expenditure statement of the APPG - APPROVED

#### Agenda Item 4: Annual Report

Approval of the Annual Report - APPROVED

#### Agenda Item 5: Due Diligence Statement in relation to foreign government funding

Approval of the Due Diligence Statement in relation to foreign government funding - APPROVED



## Agenda Item 6: Re-appointment of the secretariat

Motion to approve Innovate Finance to continue to provide the secretariat - APPROVED

Agenda Item 7: AOB

[MEETING CLOSED]