## All Party Parliamentary Group FinTech

APPG on FinTech Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) - Minutes *Tuesday, 19 March 2024 16:30-17:30 Room N, Portcullis House* 

## Attendees

appg

Adam Afriyie MP Fiona Bruce MP Lord Elliott of Mickle Fell David Jones MP Daniel Kawczynski MP Robin Millar MP Sir Stephen Timms MP Bill Wiggin MP Mary Stamp, Office of Adam Afriyie MP Cameron Amoils, Office of Adam Afriyie MP Jago Corry, Innovate Finance (Secretariat) Megan Jenkins, Innovate Finance (Secretariat)

## Approval of motions

To elect APPG Officers in line with the new rules for All Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs). The meeting was quorate with eight Members of the Houses of Parliament present. The following officers were returned.

- Adam Afriyie MP (Conservative), Chair
- Lord Elliott of Mickle Fell (Conservative), Officer
- Lord McNicol of West Kilbride (Labour), Officer
- Stephen Timms MP (Labour), Officer

## Next meeting

What's Next for Open Banking? 23rd April, 3pm-4pm.

[Ends]